Share it Sunday


Two weeks ago I started a new fitness challenge. We once again have a great group of moms and I’m excited to see them make positive changes and lead healthier lives.

In my experience, the more we share the better we do. Honesty is always the best policy. If we cheat and don’t own up to it, we are only cheating ourselves. We will fail. We will have bad days. Those who are most active are usually the ones who succeed. Success is defined in so many different ways. Blah, blah, blah.

Getting healthy is hard. It’s so much easier to sit on the couch and eat ice cream, chips, cookies and wash them down with giant sodas. Who wants to grunt and get sweaty? Yuck. I don’t like eating better or working out. But I don’t like busting out of my clothes either. I don’t like getting winded walking up one flight of stairs. I don’t like looking in the mirror and seeing extra pounds.

I want to feel better. I want to find healthier foods that are yummy. I want to make my own “fast food” (aka meal prep). I want to see my kids grow up. I want to travel when my husband retires and not ride on a scooter. I want to look in the mirror and love what I see.

I started these challenges to hold myself accountable. They have become so much more. I’ve seen some amazing transformations in many of my moms. That’s what keeps me going. They need the challenges, it’s like crack to some of those crazy bitches!! And I love them. I love their dedication, their motivation, their drive. I love seeing them fail and get back up. I love seeing them support each other and cheer each other on. They are amazing. 

Wow. Haha! This was supposed to be about sharing and it took a weird turn. Soooo, anyway…..what changes have you made to lead a healthier life? What made you stop driving through McDonald’s and make your own food? What made you put on your tennis shoes and walk or workout? If you are in my challenge or another challenge, how do you like it? What would you like to see? 

Share it Sunday!!!

Leave a comment