I know


IMG_8573.PNG

I hide my body from my husband. I’m ashamed of the extra forty-five pounds I’ve gained since we got married twenty-one years ago.

I know I will never be the 103 pounds I was on that spring day in May when he made me his wife. I wouldn’t look healthy. I know that I have given birth to five beautiful babies and don’t pay any mind to the stretch marks across my butt. I know that he still finds me attractive and still loves me.

I know.

But I don’t have to accept it. Once again I find Halloween coming up quickly. We dress up every year and either go out or have a party to go to. I have some sexy costumes I’d like to wear again instead of hiding under togas and tents. I have thirty-two days.

Yesterday I posted clean eating tips and am taking things one day at a time trying to follow them. I do better when it’s crunch time because I’m the Queen of Procrastination. I’m picking up the workout schedule my trainer, Douglas, had me on during my first challenge six years ago. I have time to do three thirty minute workouts a day. And I WILL do them!

My accountability partner is going to yell at me for breaking my promise but for now, I’m doing three twenty minute workouts until I catch up on Bikini Body Mommy. Once I catch up I’ll switch to a thirty minute walk and thirty minutes doing Just Dance or using one of my other workout DVDs.

I CANNOT and WILL NOT be hefty for another Halloween. I want to feel better. I want to be fit and healthy. I want to FEEL sexy again. Halloween is a great motivator for me. I’m doing this for me.

Me! Me! Me! Me! Me!

For me first- Hubby second.

IMG_8585.JPG

3 thoughts on “I know

Leave a Reply

