Day 2 Bikini Body Mommy challenge


Day 2 was rough!!!  I made it the whole way through with modifications.  I was sore from the two fit tests and my adult jazz class yesterday but was able to finish.  I was very proud of myself.  I really can’t explain how much it helps to be going along with Briana during this challenge and seeing her struggle like I am.  Like I said yesterday this is totally what I’ve been looking for.  It’s about damn time someone put themselves out there like this!!

I’m on Day 8 of eating healthy (which was the first thing my friend Gina asked when I talked to her today about my issues).  I was proud to tell her about the good food choices I’ve been making. 

I’m still a day behind on Bikini Body Mommy but caught up on the 21 Day so tomorrow I’ll double up on BBM to get caught up.  I’m also headed back to the gym tomorrow and meeting with a trainer who will hopefully help show me how to regain the muscle I lost and help me get all of my range of motions back. 

Remember if you’re just now finding this workout you can start at Day 1 and take it one day at a time.  I was only one day behind which is why I’m doubling up to catch up.  Just make sure you’re up and moving and eating right!

It’s 70% food and 30% exercise.  So far I’m doing great with both!

2 thoughts on “Day 2 Bikini Body Mommy challenge

  1. Congrats on your progress so far. I am starting a weight loss program for myself next month. I am going to check out your posts. You can check out my blog too for some great fitness links. Good luck on your bikini body!

Leave a comment