New year, new me


I somehow lost Sculpt so put in Rio Extreme the other day.  I made it halfway through!  I’d recently hurt my back so I didn’t think I would be able to do the whole thing.  I’d never gotten through much of Rio Extreme before so making it halfway was a pretty good accomplishment!

Yesterday, I had a brain fart and totally forgot about my new goal to complete BBL.  I guess I was more excited about Pure Romance’s new product launch than I thought!  While watching by Ustream last night, Chris (CEO) told us to write down our personal and business goals.  When I woke up this morning a fellow PR consultant asked why we’d joined Pure Romance.  These two people inspired me to finally sit down and write out what I expected of myself for 2013.

This is what I posted in response to the consultant’s question:

I started PR to pay for my daughter’s dance classes. My ‘Why’ has blossomed into so much more. I love helping and meeting other women, love the products, love my new financial independence, being able to help pay our bills, filling my gas guzzler up ALL the way…..and so much more. PR has completely changed my life. It’s even made me get back to exercising again because the weight I’ve gained puts extra pressure on my back making it hard to get through parties.

At my last party, one of my very good friends pointed out that the sweater I was wearing made my boobs look good……then pointed out that it also accentuated my protruding gut.  The party got off to a slow start because we were waiting for a few more guests and I had to sit down for a while.  My back was starting to hurt and it had nothing to do with the heels I was wearing.  My twenty plus weight gain is affecting all areas of my life including my business  and I’ve been using my business as an excuse to not exercise.  The two clashed together that night and this morning as I was typing my response I realized I had yet another reason to finally get fit.

My fitness goals are: I want to feel sexy again for my husband.  I want my size 5 jeans to actually fit without Mount Saint Muffin sitting on top of them.  I want my blouses to fit again as well as my new bras (my boobs do not need any more fat!).  I want to feel good on the inside and out.  I want to be able to get dressed for a party and not worry about having to suck in my gut or having my back hurt.  I want to show my kids it’s important to exercise and eat healthy.  I want to finally finish Brazil Butt Lift!!!

My personal goals are: I want to spend more time with my kids, especially my fifteen year old who will be leaving (maybe) in two years for college.  I want to work with my son on his baseball more as well as help my daughter with her dance.  I want to spend more time on housework- not because I enjoy it but because I want my house to be more in order which will not only help me achieve my other goals but will help my children to be more organized as well.  I want to spend more time with my parents, too.  They won’t be around forever and I don’t want to have any regrets.

My business goals are: I want to stop treating Pure Romance like a hobby and make it the business it needs to be.  I want to book more parties each month (I’ve already gone from 1-2 to 4-5) and recruit more girls (got one last night!).  I want to learn how to manage my money- it comes in and goes right back out!  I want to increase my inventory and be more organized.  Of course I want to make more money and be able to fill up The Bus at least once a month- ALL the way!  As for Tampa Bay Moms Group, I want to help it continue to grow by finding more sponsors and better content.

iphone5 004

I know this is a long list for just one busy mom of four and I may not get to all of them, but I’m writing them down and posting them on my wall so I will see them every day.

What goals have you made for yourself this year?

2 thoughts on “New year, new me

  1. I love your goals. But feeling sexy for your hubby should really be to feel sexy for you and let your husband reap the benefits. I like that you are wanting to spend all the time with your kids. I guess all in all I want my goals to match yours. Good luck with PR this year. I may have to browse the 2013 catalog.

Leave a Reply

