NOT GIVING UP!!!!!


I just can’t seem to quit.  I tried, I really did.  I totally failed at my challenge to get through Brazil Butt Lift- I don’t even think I lasted two days- but here I am, once again with a new challenge.

I’m determined to keep up with this one not only because I’m tired of how I feel and look but because I will have several (hopefully more) mommies counting on me to help them.  I started a second Fitness Challenge for Tampa Bay Moms Group because I really want to help our mommies get healthy and live longer so they can be there to embarrass their kids when they’re grown.

Yesterday I was in Wal Mart with my 15 year old daughter who needed a new bathing suit and when I commented on how cheap the bikinis were she offered to buy me one.  I tried to refuse her offer until she looked at me and said, “Consider it motivation.”  I love it when my kids have these moments.  We spent 10 minutes looking for a matching top and bottom and finally gave up- I wound up with cute green/pink/black camo bottoms and a plain black top (I crossed my fingers the large top would fit).

Later that evening was in Dillard’s trying on clothes with my 18 year old daughter and started to send Hubby a kinky dressing room picture when I stopped myself.  Why would he want to see my chunky thighs, muffin top and back fat?  I stood in the mirror once again unhappy with how I looked.

On the way home we stopped in a different Wal Mart to see if they had the top in XL (the girls need extra coverage).  Kai spotted one in the same pattern as the bottoms I’d gotten earlier.  I tried it on when I got home and bravely entered her room so seek her opinion- this is my brutally honest kid.  I was pleasantly surprised when she said, “It doesn’t look that bad” as I added “picture 20 pounds less.”

Yesterday was a revelation for getting back on the exercise horse and a great mommy/daughter day.  I got a new bikini to help me get off my butt and exercise and a compliment from Miss Honesty when I was feeling really low- oh, and I should mention she treated me to a pedicure before we went shopping. 😉  I only ate one of the Snickerdoodle cookies she bought, too!!  She got a cute top out of the deal, as well, thanks to my birthday gift card.

Ugh, just re-read this for errors and realized how much my ADD shows sometimes in my writing.  Laugh it off, RFM, laugh it off.  ❤

Ok, Slacker Fattie, time for Skinny Bitch to smack you down…..again.

7 thoughts on “NOT GIVING UP!!!!!

Leave a Reply

