Thanksgiving is over……get back to work!


Turkey, ham, stuffing, mashed potatoes, green beans, squash casserole, broccoli casserole, dinner rolls, crescent rolls, spinach artichoke dip, cracker, chips, banana cream pie, pecan pie, pumpkin pie, cookie brownies and whip cream.  That’s what adorned the table at my mom’s house and much of it came home with us tucked snugly in Tupperware containers.

I’m not sure if it’s a plus or minus that Thanksgiving came at the end of my fitness challenge.  I ate.  A lot.  And it was gooooood!!!!!  Then I ate leftovers.  A lot.  Because they were goooooood!!!  But tomorrow is Monday and a new beginning.  Back to exercising, back to eating healthy and back to getting my family fit and healthy as well.

By the time Christmas rolls around I’ll be well set in my new routine and won’t be splurging like I did for the Thanksgiving holiday.  I’m sure I gained back some of the inches I lost (we’ll find out when I start Phase 2) and some of the weight but it’ll come right back off soon.

Tomorrow morning I’m hitting up JNL Fusion, yes, a week late, and am excited to sweat my ass off!  I like the new thinner, fitter me and want her to stick around.  I don’t much care for Slacker Fattie and she’s no longer welcome in my fit and healthy world.  Skinny Bitch has won the fight once and for all!

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving is over……get back to work!

Leave a Reply

