I jinxed myself!


I learned an important lesson recently.   Don’t ever write a post about injuries while you’re in a fitness challenge.  The day after my last post Exercising Through an Injury I pulled a muscle in my groin- I think from dance class but I’m not 100% sure.  What I do know is that it hurts to walk and sit.

(motivational video for today)

On the plus side, I provided myself with excellent tips to follow but I still had some weight to lose and with only one week left it’s not looking good.  Although I still have some work to do to complete my Real Fit Mom status, I’ve been into fitness for several years and know that muscle weighs more than fat.  Since I’ll be focusing on upper body muscles this week I’ll actually be gaining weight but am not stressing about it.  I’ll simply do what I can and whatever happens happens.  My kids have hid my measuring tapes (all three of them) so I can’t do any measurements until Sunday- kinda cuts out being able to stress when I don’t know how close/far I am. If I reach my goal of 12 inches lost I’ll be thrilled.  I know I’ll never be the 103 lbs I was when I got married and I’m okay with that since it’s no longer a healthy weight for me.  Once I reach my weight goal I have faith that I’ll stay there since I’ve made so many great lifestyle changes over the past few months.  Go me!  🙂

So today, light cleaning and chest/arm/back exercises are on the agenda.  I’m already eating healthy so I can’t cut calories this time (did that with the last injury at the recommendation of a fitness trainer).  I’ve already had my yummy Body By Vi shake mixed with orange juice and cinnamon so I am off to clean and build muscle!

Leave a Reply

