Taco Bell is disgusting


But it’s what I had for lunch today.  I’m drinking my Orangey Sherberty Shakes  (2 scoops of mix+12 oz oj=210 cals of yumminess!) twice a day but then I spend the rest of the day struggling to fill up the remainder calories.  I’m not hungry but I’m being forced to eat anyway so my body doesn’t store the fat I have making me fatter.  I hate it.  I simply want to eat when I’m hungry…or drink my shakes when I’m hungry.  Yes, I’m going through water like a camel in the Sahara.

I wasn’t in the mood for anything to eat today.  I still had some yellow fin tuna I’d fixed a few days ago and had for lunch yesterday- well, my cats wound up with most of it but I wasn’t in the mood.  Besides, I’d eaten about a third of it then the cats started helping themselves.  I didn’t want McDonald’s (which if you know me at all is a HUGELY weird change), I had to pick up the little kids soon and the only other fast food place close by was Taco Bell.  I got a beef taco with no cheese, nachos and a small Dr. Pepper.  I wolfed down the taco and half the nachos followed by what little soda there was amongst enough ice to make an igloo village.  It was gross.  It wasn’t what I wanted and it tasted just plain nasty.

(mine didn’t have nearly that much meat!!!….or meat related stuff)

Great.  These wonderful lifestyle changes have totally ruined the fast food junkie in me.  I know, I know, this is actually a good thing.  But now what am I supposed to do when I need food an in a hurry???  Grrrrrr!!!!!!!!  Yes, I feel like whining today.  It’s my blog and if I want to whine I can.  I’m allowed to have a bad day, too.  I spent four hours washing my sheets, making my bed, making a WHOPPING container of tea for Hubby, and washed/dried/folded/hung up pretty much every towel and article of clothing my family of six owns.  I sweated while doing my uber multi-tasking phenomenon so I’m counting it as a cardio workout.   Dancing to the 80’s when no one else is home is a fabulous way to work off some calories- especially when you get to sing along and no one can hear you!

Of course I ruined all that by making a run to the border and my already bad day now includes my innards yelling at me for shoveling poison down my throat but there is a rainbow at the end of my crap- today is dance day!  After making tacos for the rest of my family for dinner (I’m sooooo not going there twice in one day) with, coincidentally, Taco Bell dinner kit, I get to go work off my horrendous lunch with my dance mommies.  I love them.  And not just because they are a huge support system and unload a lavish amount of compliments about how much I’ve lost (although that’s part of it) but they’re a great group of moms to be around.  We all have an amazingly fun time every single class….even if one can’t remember that I took dance classes for seventeen years (I love you Jaimie!).  Maybe I’ll be brave soon and post a video for all to see (just not the last one Jaimie took because I wasn’t awake after being at Howl-O-Scream the night before- or maybe I do just suck that bad).

Ok, I’m off with my sluggish, crap filled body that now needs to be detoxified…..again.  Curse you Taco Bell!!!!!

By the way, Slacker Fattie is fired from choosing what to eat from now on.

4 thoughts on “Taco Bell is disgusting

  1. AHHHHHHHHHH! You’re tired BECAUSE you ate the Taco HELL! haha Just take a shake on the go! You can do it 😀 30 seconds to some delicious nutrition that will give you the energy you want! I have battled this several times over the past 2 weeks. Sometimes, I just want lunch that is food, not a shake. But, after I eat, I regret it :(. Have fun at dance!!!

  2. I had my morning shake, I needed actual food. But apparently NOT Taco Bell! I had another shake for dinner and will be drinking LOTS of water tomorrow to flush out the yucky crap I put in me. Blech.

    And thanks! I had a lot of fun. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Splurging isn’t always worth it « Real Fit Mom

  4. Pingback: Taco Hell Hangover « Real Fit Mom

Leave a Reply

