Day 59 (31 days left)…..I am whatever you say I am


if I wasn’t then why would I say I am.

I guess you could call me a closet Eminem fan.  Except I don’t hide in the closet.  One of my friends is a DJ for a big radio station here in Tampa and I told him yesterday that I would never bug him for any concert tickets…unless it was for Eminem.  Yes, I’m a white 38 year old stay-at-home-mom with four kids but I love my Eminem.  I listen to him when I’m in a fabulous mood but my favorite times are when I’m extremely pissed.

That was me yesterday.  I had drama hitting me from all different directions and wanted it all to go away.  So what did I do?  I sho nuff stayed away from the fridge and the junk food!  I plugged my iPhone into my head, turned up Em, cleaned the kitchen, did an awesome workout and met my very good friend Echo at the mall for some old fashioned girl time.  I Googled ‘motivational songs’ today and two of them were Em’s.  Woot!  Woot!  My blood gets to pumpin’ and I get in a mode where you better just stay clear from me for a bit.  This whiter than white mama knows how to get her ghetto on!  Of course some of that has to do with me and Hubby hanging out at a predominately black club…hey, it used to be mostly white.  LOL  Yeah, this is an ADD post- deal with it.

You wanted real, you got it!  I’m sitting here listening to BET Hip Hop Awards 2011 and jammin’ to DMX’s “Y’all gonna make me lose my mind.”  Go ahead and laugh.  One of my very best friends in high school was a black football player and loved to tell me I had a “black girl’s butt.”  And I’m not afraid to shake it in my kitchen doing dishes, in the living room doing laundry or at the club.  You’ll def catch this mama ridin’ dirty!  LOL

One thought on “Day 59 (31 days left)…..I am whatever you say I am

Leave a Reply

