Day 52…..38 days left to get my butt in gear!


(from yesterday)

The morning started off rough because it was way past time to hit Publix (local grocery store).  I caved and had a very small bowl of Frosted Flakes and let my cat have what milk was leftover.  Before heading out to the store my tummy was rumbling so I ate the last of the spinach artichoke I made for my daughter’s boyfriend’s birthday party.  I’m looking forward to making it again in 39 days with 1/2 cup Miracle Whip and 1/2 cup of sour cream instead of just a spoonful of each (tastes yummier but much more fattening).  I bought lots of healthy stuff for me at the store so I can get the rest of these inches off.

For exercise I did two 20 minute Wii Zumba’s and the 50 minute Core Rhythms DVD- I love that one because it’s fun and doesn’t feel like 50 minutes.  I wanted to get in another workout but I procrastinated once again during the day so time ran out.  I did eat better though!  I had lunch with the deli guy- if you can call standing in front of the deli eating two slices of ham ‘having lunch’- snagged 1 Chip’s A-Hoy cookie from the five year old, two McDonald’s french fries (my first in over two months) and had grilled grouper with grilled asparagus for dinner.  Hubby had his fish fried and his asparagus sauteed- his looked much tastier.

I had a long chat with my friend, Orlando, who is currently on a strict diet plan with a local weight loss doctor here in Tampa.  He stuck to ONLY protein for three days and slowly added fruits and veggies after that.  Along with a shot he gets he’s lost 16 pounds in two weeks!  He’s a big guy though so that’s normal for him, I still have 38 days to lose mine.

Hmmmmmm, I wonder how much more I have to go?  I threw my scale away a few months ago because I decided with the muscle mass I’m putting on it’s more important to measure than weigh.  Maybe I’ll measure later and see where I’m at.

Leave a Reply

