Day 48 Dear Diet……You suck


This was posted on my Facebook wall by my dear friend Necessary Indulgences.  She’s anti-diet and has encouraged me to be the same.  I’m grateful for that because as you read yesterday on Day 47, I don’t do well following directions.  It’s possible to exercise every day without following some strict schedule and it’s possible to eat good and not follow a diet.  You can also still eat foods you love, but in moderation…..except for me right now.

I refuse to diet but it is crunch time so like I said on Day 45 when I suddenly realized this challenge was halfway over.  ACK!  I never thought I could give up whole milk but I did- I replaced it with almond milk.  I never thought I could give up soda but I did- I replaced it with water.  I never thought I could turn down pizza- but two nights ago when I was watching TV with Hubby and told him I was hungry, I said, “No” when he told me to order a pizza (BAD HUBBY!).  I never thought I would actually get off my Slacker Fattie ass and workout every day, much less more than once a day.

With the help of some amazing friends I’m doing this.  I still have a lot of catching up to do to beat Erica who has worked hard from the beginning but I’m not out of the running yet.  Although my measuring tape and scale aren’t showing it, I am starting to feel skinnier.  I can picture Skinny Bitch trying to tear her way through the fat that’s been piled on for years.  Go SB Go!!!

I’ll be back later to update my activities and food for the day.  So far I had my hour long dance class, ate a protein bar (thank you dance mom Jaimi!) and leftover tuna noodle casserole.  I also had a sugar cookie but that was because I forgot to eat breakfast and my blood sugar dropped (thank you dance mom Teri!).  But I worked it off in class and was able to make it all the way through.  I kicked hypoglycemia’s butt!

2 thoughts on “Day 48 Dear Diet……You suck

Leave a Reply

