100th POST!!!! Day 45 1/2 way there!


I think it’s fitting that my 100th WordPress post is on Day 45 which marks the halfway point of the fitness challenge I’m in with my friend Erica.  She’s been doing great!  Me, on the other hand have not.  But I’m cookin’ now.

I was very proud of myself for getting in four workouts yesterday.  I felt great at the end of the day and was proud of my eating as well….ok, except for the chips.  I wasn’t as tired as I thought I’d be and got a good nights sleep.  I woke up this morning ready to hit the DVD’s and youtube videos again, until I moved.  I knew I’d feel all those workout when today and I was right!  I need to keep this sort of schedule up for the last 45 days.

I gave Hubby a lecture last night and told him no more pizza, no more fast food, no more late night snacking, no more cocktails during the week and none on the weekend unless I’ve worked out at least once a day during the week.  I’ve started saving my pennies to pay for Erica to enjoy her spa day because I know me.  I’ll slip, I always do.  Had I pushed a little more in the very first fitness contest I entered I would have won the trip to New York.  But I slacked off- damn Slacker Fattie!  I know I should be positive and say that Skinny Bitch will prevail but I’m being realistic because I know me.

If I lose this one I’ll keep on truckin’!  I refuse to ever weigh more than 140 lbs and will continue to fight for under 130 lbs.  My goal is 115 lbs.  I’ve been there before I can get there again, it just may be on my own time.

With this being my 100th post it’s probably time to take a look back and see how my journey has gone so far (feel free to click a month and scroll through all posts):

February

Feeling good!  This appears to be my first Real Fit Mom post.  Kinda sad this is what I was doing on Valentine’s Day.

April (not sure where March went)

Running  Ok, apparently I was still trying to figure this WordPress thing out.

May

Hello!  Ahhh, this is my “first” Real Fit Mom post.  Finally got the hang of things.  There’s a few good posts in May including my Before Bikini pics (still need after pics), my world famous Sexy Smoothie (a girl can dream).

June

P90x/Brazil Butt Lift Challenge The first of many of my “charts.”  Challenge and Motivation  Wow, yeah, so those pics look familiar…that’s sad.  Haha, me a fitness model…funny This Week I’m Pretending to be a Fitness Model.

July

ADD- Ditzy or Debilitating  This wasn’t a fun post but very true.  The ever irritating Hip Injury.

August only had a post about Adderall.  Ahh, September had a few good posts including the introduction of Slacker Fattie and Skinny Bitch (still trying to find someone to make them come to life).  October was full of more weird things, complaining and yet another contest that I failed miserable at.

I was a mess in November.

December

Kind of a crappy month with my family under quarentine, my ass crack getting rammed by the bath tub, but at least it started off well with a boost of Holy Motivation (still excited JNL is following me).

January had three posts.  If you like pork chops and weight loss parties travel over there.  February also had three posts.  One I’m sure is a disappointment to those who Google “naked fit moms”- Stand Sideways in the Mirror Naked.  I’d been blogging for one year on WordPress and was still where I am today…this is the “real” part of Real Fit Mom.  🙂

March was a great month!  You’ll have to go see for yourself.  There are too many to point out.  Yay me!

I’ll finish this in another post tomorrow.  I’ve shared several for you to visit today.  It’s 11:00 PM and I’m bummed that I didn’t get in another workout other than Abs Rapido (14 minutes) and Core Rhythms Full Workout (50 minutes) but that’s the life of this Super Mom!

Leave a Reply

