Day 25


I love my new friends!! At my youngest daughter’s dance class tonight we got into a big fitness discussion. It ended with Gina telling Jaimi that they needed to hold me accountable for the rest of my challenge. Finally! I’ve been trying to find someone to do that for me for two years.

Both of my new friends are fitness hmmmmm not freaks, I can’t think of the word but anyway they’re into fitness. I could tell Gina meant business when she pulled her phone out and tried to find me on Facebook (apparently there are a lot of me’s on there). She had this fire in her eyes as she put on her Therapy Hat and got to the bottom of my non-fitness issue- it was kinda scary. Haha, but in a good way.

I think I may have finally found my fitness clique! I was so excited I came home and did Brazil Butt Lift Cardio Axe and half of High and Tight. Then, even though it was 8:30 pm I did P90x Chest and Back. The Abs can kiss my ass. Those three were a lot for after 7:00. But I did it! Now Jaimi can’t make fun of me not exercising during my challenge. HA!

Instead of using stickers that I can peel off to reuse my uberly old Fitness schedule, I’m using a Sharpie to cross off my workouts. It’s way past time to get through BBL and P90x!

20110915-084852.jpg

20110915-084909.jpg

One thought on “Day 25

  1. Between me and my husband we’ve owned more MP3 players over the years than I can count, including Sansas, iRivers, iPods (classic & touch), the Ibiza Rhapsody, etc. But, the last few years I’ve settled down to one line of players. Why? Because I was happy to discover how well-designed and fun to use the underappreciated (and widely mocked) Zunes are.

Leave a Reply

