Day 19…one, two, skip a few, one hundred!


I know I’ve skipped a few days but with resting Slacker Fattie’s hip there’s not much exciting stuff going on.  This is supposed to be a fitness blog so I didn’t think you wanted to hear about how crazy Friday’s are with getting four kids school, home to nap, off to a football game which requires helping out two hours before the game starts, an hour after it ends then going to Chilie’s to eat with the other band/dancer mom’s so you don’t look like a snob and not get home until midnight.  Or trying to get smallest child to dance two nights a week, me to dance one night another kid to baseball and trying not to forget there’s one more kid who isn’t currently involved in any extracurricular activities at the moment (thank God).  Let’s see, what else?  Oh, being responsible for two extra kids on the walk to and from school to help out a friend, being in charge of a war alliance on a stupid addicting Facebook game, cleaning (coughbullpoopcough), doing laundry and taxiing kids all over creation.

I know what you’re thinking.  Wow, how could you have time to exercise?  I do, I just have this motivation issue.  Slacker Fattie’s hip is not completely healed but after four years of dealing with it I don’t think it ever will be.  Skinny Bitch will  just have to remember the next time she think it’s a good idea to go on a five mile walk- to not to.  I’m going to ease into things semi-slowly but I can’t go too slowly because we’re closely approaching the end to the first thirty days and I don’t have much to show for it.

To remedy that, I’m sitting on the computer with six tabs open and playing with my kettlebell off and on.  This is working much better than playing with my Shake Weight off and on because I have a slightly less chance of whacking the computer screen with the kettlebell.  I need to really up my strength workouts since my cardio has been lacking.  I have a secret weapon however which I may reveal to you soon.  Depends on how much she decides she likes me and let’s me use her as a secret weapon.  Muahahahahaha!!!!! <lame attempt at evil laugh>

Ok, me and kettlebell are off to play together some more.  See you tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Day 19…one, two, skip a few, one hundred!

  1. Something you may want to try as well is to not use a regular chair while being at your computer and instead sit on an exercise ball. That’s what I have had to do when feeding my internet addiction, and let me say my thighs make sure I know about it by the time I am done goofing off on my own computer. LOL! It also helps force you to have good posture while being online. 🙂

Leave a Reply

