Day 14


Yes, I’ve skipped a few days. Apparently my over zealous five mile walk was, well, extremely over zealous. After being in a lot of pain and only whimpering when it REALLY hurts, Hubby has decided I re-injured my hip. I’m NOT happy as I’m in the middle of a challenge.

I’m at a loss on what to do. Should I go back to the doctor? Should I get another x-ray? Did they miss something four years ago or am I just an old fart? Who knew taking a five mile walk would cause this much drama in my fitness world? I sure didn’t!

Standing up and walking around at a high school football game probably didn’t help things. I did realize something though when getting the kids ready for the game last night- having a big family requires a lot of prep time. That’s one way we stayed organized. I figured it might help other busy moms if I included a little more about my personal life.

Careful what you hope for!

Leave a Reply

