Day 2


Which was technically yesterday.  I have been running around like crazy trying to get four kids ready for school this year (my baby’s in kindergarten 😦 ).  Even with all the trips to return some things and buy more I managed to squeeze in my BBL Cardio Axe.

The only downside was not getting in the Boom Boom.  My oldest daughter’s boyfriend requested a back to school dinner with his favorite side dishes that I make plus my daughter’s favorite main dish.  After going to the store, making mashed potatoes, green bean casserole and *Mayonaisse Pork plus a special surprise of *cookie brownies and gathering all the kids school supplies I was BEAT!

Hubby was phenomenal by NOT making me a cocktail even though I said, “Pretty please.”  I made a new rule of no cocktails during the week (no, I’m not an alcoholic) and he chose not to help me break my rule.

Today, I moped around depressed because all my kids are in school and went to a Boo Hoo breakfast with my friend Steffany.  Don’t worry, it wasn’t waffles loaded with butter and syrup (unfortunately).  I had chicken quesadillas with avocado and tomato with a glass of water.  I was going to exercise when I got home but was too full so caught up with Facebook stuff, did some posts on the work site and did a load of dishes.  When the kids get home I’ll fire up the DVD player and get my BBL in for today.  Promise!

Ooooohh, just realized I didn’t do my measurements.  I’ll go do them now and post them after I workout.

ADD moment- forgot to add the “recipes” for the **’s.

*mayo pork- We’re not a mayo family so I use Miracle Whip.  Super easy, combine MW with Italian bread crumbs and smear on boneless porkchops (or chicken).  Bake at 350 for 30 min or until there’s no more pink in the middle.

*cookie browines- Nuther easy peasy one.  Smear (new cooking term, all the rage LOL) cookie dough on the bottom of a pan.  Cover it with a layer of brownie mix.  Cook at 350 until you poke it in the middle and nothing comes off the fork.  (Can you tell I’m not a chef??) 🙂

One thought on “Day 2

  1. Pingback: Kathryn’s challenge Days 1-4 « fitmoms90day

Leave a Reply

