Yes, I’m still here and still lazy


Yet another goal has come and gone and no I didn’t reach it.  I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m just lazy.  I’m tired of the fat rolls, not having energy, not wanting Hubby to see me naked but I still can’t bring myself to get up, use some energy and sweat.  Part of it is my computer addiction where I sit my fat butt most of the day and part of it is there so much other stuff that needs to be done that I wind up doing nothing.

One of my sisters just asked on Facebook how to get motivated to exercise and eat healthier.  I started to say, “If you find out let me know!” but then I thought, “DOH!” this is what I do!!!  I’m not not always very good at it.  Slow and steady wins the race.  I’m not going to be able to do 4 workouts a day right off since it’s been a while but I can build up to it.  We’ll see.  I don’t like telling you all I’m going to do amazing things then not, so we’ll take it day by day!

Update (6/9/11):  My sister has inspired me to get OFF my butt and get going!  I can’t help her unless I’m willing to make the changes, too.  Let’s go Jaimie!!!!!

Leave a Reply

