Sick while getting fit


From Friday April 15th

There’s a cold a comin’!

Ok, so it’s really a “storm” which would probably work as well since if I do wind up getting this cold that’s slowly creeping through my family, my body and house will appear to have been hit by a storm.  Of course germies are here as I gear up to start what seems to be my monthly motivation.  Every time I get motivated I get hurt, sick, crampy (TMI for any men reading, sorry) or something else gets in my way to get fit.  Luckily the latter two are at the same time so I’m killing two birds with one stone.

I was proud of myself for getting off my rear Wednesday night after my friend Erica called to get my butt in gear.  She was on her way to the gym so I caved and told her I’d do a workout, too.  Of course, I didn’t forget to bring MY shoes to the gym….since my gym is only yards away from my bedroom.  But, Erica forgetting a crucial part of her workout wardrobe gave my abs a lil mini session, lol.  I did my 25 minute kettlebell workout then, feeling extra motivated, did CardioX from P90x.  It’s quick, fun and provides a great 30 minute workout.  We’ll see how I do getting through this cold, grrrrrr!

image from clipart guide

Leave a Reply

