Spider bite


Tuesday night I saw a reminder for the Brazil Butt Lift contest.  So I got vamped up and was ready to kick ass Wednesday morning.  I was moving slowly then remembered my in-laws were coming so got up and cleaned.  I figured I’d squeeze in a workout after dinner.

But, while I was talking to my mother-in-law I noticed a bump on my shin.  I wasn’t sure if it was an in-grown hair or what.  I finally realized it was a spider bite- just like the ones my oldest and youngest daughters had earlier this year.  I won’t gross you out with the details but I needed to get the poison out.

This caused an extreme amount of pain to walk on it and I knew how my oldest felt since hers was just above her ankle.  So, thanks to a spider I once again have to put off working out- at least cardio.  I’ll figure out a way to do some upper body.  No more excuses to sit around and be lazy!

Leave a Reply

