This week I’m pretending to be a fitness model


My trainer who deserted me to work in a posh resort in Mexico used to go through some extreme phases when preparing for photo shoots or whatever fitness things he did- I’m clueless about the fitness world. My five months to get fit for two weddings has dwindled down to five days. I did manage to lose 10 pounds but still have 10 more to go.

I woke up this morning determined to make the most of the next five days. I hopped on the Wii Fit Plus, did my BMI and weight then the exercises to earn my stamp for the day. I was supposed to have a friend* come over and workout but she didn’t show up so I chose to spend an hour working, which turned into two hours.  Then I took a nap.

After picking my son up from school I realized I needed to get off my butt and workout so I chose my Crunch Fitness Go Go Dancing DVD. Thirty minutes later I was dripping with sweat and standing in front of our window AC unit cooling off- which Hubby thought was funny.

After dinner I went out to finish the yard work I started a few days earlier then came in to do an upper body workout.

Ummmm……hhhmmmmm……..

The above paragraphs were written on May 18th.  Today is June 3rd.  I have not seen any pictures of me from either wedding so I don’t know how I looked- I’m hoping good.

My birthday goal?  Ummmm……hhhmmmmmm…..

It’s Sunday but my party is Saturday.  Since it’s currently Thursday afternoon I’m not holding out much hope of losing that same darn 10 pounds.  However, instead of sitting here griping about it to you all I’m going to make the most of the next three days.  Yesterday I did Brazil Butt Lift Rio Extreme for the second time (yay!).  I used heavier weights and pushed myself harder than I did the first time which is probably why my thighs and butt are killing me.  I’m not using that as an excuse though.  Off I go to do uhhh, something….I’ll have to let you know later which of the DVD’s I picked.

*Friend’s daughter was admitted to the hospital that morning which was a good reason for her not coming over to workout.  She’s all better now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

