Sexy Smoothie


My very yummy, hopefully healthy smoothie.   I’ve recently been introduced to Almond Milk which turns out is actually really good.  This is coming from someone who swore on her life she’d never give up whole milk.

Today I was feeling productive and made several at once.  The Sexy Smoothie starts with Almond Milk which I put in my Bullet glass.  It’s followed by Publix brand fat free strawberry (or strawberry banana) yogurt.  Last I add in protein powder- the jury is still out on which protein powder I like best so stay tuned on that*.  If I have fresh fruit I add in a little of that, too.

I screw on the blender bottom, pop it onto the Bullet, twist and a minute later I have a yummy, belly filling smoothie!  I have one for breakfast in the morning pretty much every day and sometimes as a snack later in the day.  Paired with healthy foods the rest of the day and two or more high impact workouts and I’m on my way to getting fit!

If I could just stick to this for more than one day.

*I’ve been very happy with Designer Whey protein powder for a year now.

Leave a Reply

