Starting over…again…again


I’ve ripped all the charts and workout schedules off the wall. They aren’t working. On April 3rd I typed up and printed out a two month plan filled with unrealistic fat burning workouts.

Saturday, Sunday and Monday are scratched off…..it’s May 13th. First I developed a really bad cold. When I was better I jumped back in and went on a 5 mile walk/jog. My hip gave out after two miles and the rest of me gave out after another two. I woke up the next morning and the front of my ankles hurt REALLY bad. This has happened after long walks before so if I ever join an online dating service I probably won’t be adding “loves long walks on the beach.” Or it could be my shoes? Hey Reebok, Nike, Adidas, want to toss me some shoes to try? No? Ok, it was worth a shot.

Anyway (I told you I had ADD, haha) after recovering from sore ankles I got that monthly thing. I tried to exercise through the cramps but when I started yelling for an epidural I had to give up. By the way, epidurals should be sold over the counter in my opinion. So another month slid by and I am still squeezing into my too small clothes and trying to tuck my muffin top into my jeans (FYI, it doesn’t work).

The good news? The two pounds I gained from stuffing my face with Red Lobster on Mother’s Day is gone. Thank you Brazil Butt Lift!

Leave a Reply

