Feeling good!


image

I woke up Monday morning on a kick butt mission.  I cleaned all weekend and my back was killing me.  Man am I out of shape! 

I ate a bowl of Rice Krispies with almond milk (hey, it’s better than my usual Cap’n Crunch with whole milk) and hopped on my Wii Fit Plus.  With my back hurting so much I decided to do some yoga which I normally hate.  I don’t mind it so much on the Wii though.  I got 5 high scores and felt amazing after just 15 minutes!

I felt so good I did three sets of 15 counter push ups later in the day.  That made me feel even better!  I was on an exercise high and was ready to get back to Brazil Butt Lift the next day.  Wahhhooooo! 

Boo hoo.  I woke up yesterday morning with the cold my younger two kids had.  Poor hubby asked me what was wrong and I bit his head off.  “I don’t feel good, I’m pissed off that I can’t exercise and I want a chicken salad sandwich.”  Never got my sandwich and I stayed in a foul mood until bath time- mine, not the kid’s.

Today is a new day…..I’m making it count!

Leave a Reply

