Health Benefits of Semen…


…yes, that stuff that come out of your man.  I know this subject is completely off the wall from fitness related posts but sometimes I like to mix things up a bit.

Bull semen conditioner

Yesterday I posted “Shhhh!…don’t tell men, semen is good for you” on the website I co-founded called Tampa Bay Moms Group.  The reactions from moms were vastly different as the article told women that semen can boost your mood, cure a sore throat and get your man to eat healthier.  Some agreed and some were grossed out.  But there have been many studies about the health benefits of semen as shown in this article:

To spit or swallow: that is the question (which my 14 year old just read off my computer screen…whoops!)

“I frequently have women ask the question “Should I swallow?”  Besides swallowing being pleasurable for the guy you are giving oral to, there are some benefits to ingesting semen.  If you didn’t see my earlier blog “Could Semen Lift Your Mood?“, semen is full of vitamins, nutrients, and hormones that are good for you.  Hsi Lai, author of “Sexual Teachings of the White Tigress”, writes about semen:  “Western biochemists have found high quantities of vitamin C, phosphorus, calcium, and iron, and it even has antibiotic properties–all within a high concentration of protein.”  Ingesting semen can be good for you and can also help you to bond more deeply with your partner.  I would advise getting your STD/STI’s checked out before becoming fluid bonded (not using condoms or other protection and thus exchanging bodily fluids) before trying this practice.

If you decide that swallowing is not for you, you may want to try another method of receiving the benefits of semen.  Instead of having your partner ejaculate in your mouth, have him ejaculate on your face or breasts.  According to the White Tigress practices, having your partner ejaculate on your face is best for increasing your beauty and restoring youthfulness.  Here’s how it works according to Hsi Lai.  As you are giving oral pleasure to your partner, blood flow comes into your face, which can help to open your pores so that semen can be readily absorbed into your skin.  Semen acts as an astringent on your skin because it closes up the pores, tightening and shrinking wrinkles, while at the same time helps with the generation of new skin cells.   Warm semen also affects melanin (pigments), which helps to keep the skin and hair healthy.”

“When I interviewed a White Tigress practitioner and author, Amara Charles, on my radio show, she framed it so beautifully when she said that “a man’s ejaculation is the moment of creation.”  See?  The White Tigress doesn’t have shame about having her face ejaculated on; she sees it as a practice for physical and spiritual restoration.”

Hand your man a cup with a nudie magazine and tell him to do his business so you can have a beautiful complexion and gorgeous hair!  Of course if you let him do it his way you might find yourself getting the same treatment.  ;)  ;)

Another writer points out similar benefits in his article Not Just Good, Good For You:

1. Easing depression and stres- apparently it’s calming…maybe after you eat a mint…

2. Relieving pain- I think falls in with the “Not tonight I have a headache”/”I’ve got somethin’ for your headache baby”

3. Boosting cardio health- not sure I’d have tried this to avoid preeclamsia during my first delivery

4. Countering prostate cancer- now there’s a line to use at a bar

5. Healing wounds- move over Neosporin!  Sex is the new boo boo healer.

6. Fighting aging-  …as a cardio workout.  I’ll be sure to add that to my list of exercises I hand my trainer.

Oh, swallowing semen can also prevent breast cancer

“(AP) — Women who perform the act of fellatio and swallow semen on a regular basis, one to two times a week, may reduce their risk of breast cancer by up to 40 percent, a North Carolina State University study found.”

And if you want a laugh you can read this (people really need to read more- sigh) Can swallowing semen cause breast cancer?  IMO, this was one smart girl…until her boyfriend discovered the internet.

In closing (huge no no in English courses haha) I’ll leave you with what semen is made of (not snips and snails and puppy dog tails!):

Sperm is only 1% of semen. The rest is water, mucous, sugar and other acids and bases. According to SemenTherapy.com, semen contains:

ascorbic acid (vitamin C, for tissue maintenance)
blood-group antigens (from immune system)
calcium (mineral)
chlorine (oxidizing agent)
cholesterol (steroid alcohol present in body fluids)
chlorine (base, part of the vitamin B complex)
citric acid (occurs during cellular metabolism)
creatine (nitrogenous substance found in muscle)
deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA)
fructose (sugar used for energy)
glutathione (peptide amino acid)
Glycoproteins (cancer fighting agent)
hyaluronidase (enzyme)
inositol (sugar found in muscles)
lactic acid (byproduct of muscle use)
magnesium (mineral)
nitrogen (gas found in all living tissue)
phosphorus (mineral)
prostaglandins (good for pregnancy)
potassium (mineral)
purine (compound of uric acid)
pyrimidine (organic base)
pyruvic acid (formed from either glucose or glycogen)
selenium (cancer fighting agent)
sodium (salt)
sorbitol (body alcohol)
spermidine (catalytic enzyme)
spermine (ammonia compound found in sperm)
urea (from urine)
uric acid (from urine)
vitamin B12 (for proper function of nervous system and metabolism)

zinc (mineral)

Oooh!  B12!  That’s good for lots of stuff!

So after reading all the facts does this make you more likely to swallow or less?

35 thoughts on “Health Benefits of Semen…

    • After searching several websites I don’t see anything that confirms the theory. I did see several women who swear their skin glows and acne was reduced however. IMO, it can’t hurt. Here is a post I found for you that has many other suggestions for reducing stretch marks without spending $1000’s of dollars- Getting Rid of Stretch Marks.

      If you find anything that works let me know!

  1. This is interesting. About a year ago one of my friends told me it cleared up her skin so I started using my bf’s. I massage it in before going to sleep. It has really been great for my skin! My bf has a very healthy diet and as any girl with a little experience knows this makes a big difference in how clean and white it is. When I wake up it’s gone but my skin feels tight and full of moisture, and doesn’t break out any more. The only problem has to do with supply lol. Some nights if he has a long day and has fallen asleep when I come to bed I don’t get to apply it. In the beginning it was always fun for him but after a few months I could tell i was being too demanding, especially because we weren’t doing other things in bed as often as before. So now I make sure not to forget to make it fun for him! I know some girls wouldn’t try this but it really works for me. It helps to have the right bf :)

  2. I am under the impression that as far as the quantity per ejaculation is concerned, we (men) tend to ejaculate bigger quantities of sperm when we are still being stimulated while we are ejaculating. Or at least I ‘ve noticed so…

  3. I’ve been eating my own semen for years, and also that of any of my friends who want sucked off. It must be good, as I am healthy as could, be, not so much as a cold for years.

  4. Ever since my fiance read this page she’s been chasing me around the house with mason jar. But on the flip side I was amazed at all the minerals and vitamins found in semen, kudos!

  5. Pingback: » Facial Fun Hotlips Melanie

  6. I’ve tried it with the guy I’m with first time tho. He just spread it into my face and I love how my face glows. I think I’m gonna make it a routine jaja. . My face is smooth♡♡♡

  7. You guys will hate me for this but. Its not just your mans sperm that’s good for you! They been using bull sperm waile sperm and meny others for ever for skin products hair and even muscle growth . The up side is that (sperm) is good for just about everything it is what it is. The beginning of life growth and rejuvenation …… the down side for the guys anyway .You ladies can find other forms of sperm online. Animals pills drinks creams shampoo and skin lotion . ….. another form of this that has the same qualitys is caviar if you like the salty taste

    • Learn something new every day! Thank you very much for sharing about the animal products. I don’t know many women who are comfortable with spreading their partner’s semen on their faces, much less a whale.

  8. As one who has written some blog essays on marriage, I think this is a helpful post. Wives ought not be “grossed out” by semen. As long as her husband is free of sexually transmitted infections, she can enjoy his semen in various ways. As well, variety can spice up the couple’s sex life. Sometimes swallowing after oral, and at other times taking his cum on her face or breasts are fun options. Many wives enjoy watching the semen spurting out, and then rubbing it into their skin. More than a few wives have come to love the taste of their husband’s cum. It is a very intimate moment when the wife accepts the semen.

  9. I was diagnosed with hemochromatosis in January and have been having weekly bloodlettings to reduce the iron overload in my organs, joints and soft tissue. I didn’t realize my most cherished organ could spit it back out. I need a girlfriend…and fast!

  10. And hw fun is it? hw does it taste? i only suck him but have never swallowed the sperm and he has been angry about it. so pls what do i do?

    • Suck him til its almost time for him to cum, like have him tap on your shoulder when hes getting close, than suck hard and try putting it as far back in your throat as your gag reflex allows, than swallow fast lol.. I find its easier to swallow that way. Or its easier to swallow if youuse a cough drop bbefore you do the deed. Sorry if its a lil too explicit ;)

  11. I’m so happy to have found this website I have been asking myself for a long time should I do it or not? I have made my decision. Does the pineapple change the taste?

  12. Wow!! This blog is incredible..i fell in love with everyones comments and got some incredible ideas, not to mention some deep belly laughs! Thanks so much to everyone who posted!!

Leave a Reply

