Body wraps- holy crap they worked!!


I’ll admit I was skeptical but still dished out the dough hoping it would work.  I tried the body wrap on my belly first.  A tip from a fellow ItWorks Global rep- take a hot shower and use a scrubby or loofah with NO body wash.  Make sure skin is free of any lotions, too.  I opened the package and laid out the contents- the wrap and directions.  Tossing aside my ‘do first read directions later’ ADD I carefully read the directions.  I’d watched several videos on youtube and thought using plastic wrap was a bit much but quickly realized it was a necessity- only I didn’t have any.  So after I opened the wrap, pulled it apart and applied it to my freshly scrubbed belly I went in search for something to wrap around it.  Hubby wouldn’t give up the ace bandage so I rummaged around until I found the girdle (for lack of a better word) I bought for a bridesmaid dress.

*Body Wrap Service Announcement- No where did I read anything about the smell of the wraps.  FYI, they smell and feel like Icy Hot.  Apparently that’s the smell that comes from mixing up the concoction to suck out evil toxins from my over toxified body.  My 4 and 7 year old kids came near me and exclaimed, “What’s that smell?”  Don’t worry, it’s just mommy trying to get fit and healthy-  go play.  So now you’ve been warmed about the smell.  Oh, and the icy hot feeling.

Another tip I got was to move around while wearing the wrap.  Fold some laundry, vacuum, do some dishes, etc but do NOT exercise while wearing it.  Sweat will clog your pores preventing the wraps from working.

Anyway, after an hour (you have to leave it on for a minimum of 45 minutes) I took it off, rubbed the excess lotion in and did my measurements again.  I’d lost one inch from above my belly button, 2.5 inches from just below and .5 inches from a little further down.  WOW- 4 inches total!

HOLD UP!  I was still skeptical.  So a few hours later (only wrap one area at a time) I cut one in half and wrapped each piece around my upper arms after measuring in three different spots while holding my arms out to the side (this is important).  Again, no plastic wrap so I got creative and wrapped disposable shopping bags around each arm with some tape….and the assistance of my 14 year old.  After an hour I removed the bags and wraps, rubbed the excess lotion in and remeasured.  Because I cut the wrap in half I didn’t lose anything from where I took the first measurements but I did lose 1.25 inches off of each arm!

What could be better than that?  Well, let me tell you!  I measured again 24 hours later and had lost another inch off my stomach area and .75 inches off of one arm and .5 inches off the other.  Ok, NOW I’m convinced!

Key points-

  • Use one wrap at a time unless you’re doing arms/legs
  • For best results take a hot shower and use loofah/scrubby with no soap/lotion
  • Use saran wrap/ace bandage/girdle
  • Move around while wearing wrap or wear it while you sleep
  • Drink lots of water before, during and after
  • Don’t forget to measure!!!

4 thoughts on “Body wraps- holy crap they worked!!

Leave a Reply

